Past BioGENEius Winners

A. Paul (PA) BioGENEius 2023 Winner_2

2023 BioGENEius Winner: Anshi Paul (Hershey, PA)

Wearable Memory Assistive Device for Dementia and Alzheimer’s Patients Using Machine Learning Facial Recognition

O Bell 2022 BioGENEius Winner_1

2022 BioGENEius WInner: Okezue Bell (Easton, PA)

A Novel Anthropomorphic Myoprosthesis for Transradial Amputees

Meenakshi Ambati 2021 Winner

2021 Digital BioGENEius Winner: Meena Ambati

Shreya Ramachandran 2020 Winner

2020 Digital BioGENEius Winner: Shreya Ramachandran

Neil Deshmukh 2019 Winner alt

2019 BioGENEius Winner: Neil Deshmukh (Bethlehem, PA)

An Adaptive, Low-Cost Device for Offline Medical Analysis Utilizing 

Neural Networks with Reinforcement Learning Optimization

Sajeev Kohli 2018 Winner (1)

2018 BioGENEius Winner: Sajeev Kohli (Waterloo, ON)

Recruiting Endogenous Proteins for Site-Specific Transport: 

A Novel Workflow for Gene Carrier Design

Erin Smith 2017 Winner

2017 BioGENEius Winner: Erin Smith

The Development of a Low-cost, Remote, and Non-Invasive Early Detection System 

for Parkinson's Disease Using Differences in Spontaneous Facial Expression

Tandon and Cronin 2016 Winners

2016 BioGENEius Winners: Utkarsh Tandon (Cupertino, CA)

ARIA: Diabetic Retinopathy Prognosis via Hypertensive Modeling; ML-based Morphological Computer Vision for Rapid Ophthalmology 


Jilly Cronin (Oak Park, IL)

Effects of Salinity and Temperature on Adsorption of Zinc by E. gracilis

Gupta and Wang 2015 Winners

2015 BioGENEius Winners: Anvita Gupta (Scottsdale, AZ) 

Novel Therapeutics for Genetic and Infectious Diseases: 

Drug Discovery Targeting Intrinsically Disordered Proteins


Han Jie (Austin) Wang (Vancouver, BC)

Identifying Genes with Roles in Power Output of 

Exoelectrogenic Bacteria in Microbial Fuel Cells

Emily Wang 2014 Winner

2014 BioGENEius Winner: Emily Wang (Palo Alto, CA)

Illuminating Disease Pathways: Developing Bright Fluorescent Proteins 

to Improve FRET Biosensing


Natalie Ng 2013 Winner

2013 BioGENEius Winner: Natalie Ng (Cupertino, CA)

Advancing Precision Medicine: MicroRNA Prognostic Signatures and Prediction Models 

for Distant Metastasis-Free Survival in Breast Cancer

Nathan Kondamuri 2012 Winner

2012 BioGENEius Winner: Nathan Kondamuri (Dyer, IN)

A Novel Porphyrin Based Solar Cell Combining Coordinated Metal Ion Substitution

and Self-Assembly to Broaden the Absorption Spectrum

to Efficiently Create Sustainable Electrical Energy


Past BioGENEius (bottom of page)